JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.



'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


How far would you go to prove your innocence?

Read More


A brilliant, inclusive collection of traditional tales from around the world featuring amazing women and girls.

Read More


Twisted Secrets. Hidden Victims. Monstrous Crimes.

Read More


'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More


If you enjoy being scared out of your wits, then this is the book for you...

Read More


Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More


An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More


Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More


Five fantastic children on the adventure of a lifetime.

Read More


'Captivating and intelligent! Who knew death could be this much fun?' Richard Osman

Read More


A Sunday Times Book Of The Year

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


Winner of the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best First Novel

Read More


When an anonymous call sends police to a house in Sheffield, a dead couple are discovered in the kitchen.

Read More


After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More


'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More


'Will linger in your mind long after you have read it' Leigh Russell

Read More


'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Read More


Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More


'A beautiful, blistering account of a key moment in our history' Sunday Times

Read More


A story full of intrigue, affairs and betrayal... Inspired by a real-life murder.

Read More


A BookTrust recommended book.

Read More


Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More


'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More


A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction.

Read More


Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More


'Massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable' - Karin Slaughter

Read More


Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More


Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More


A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More


Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More

As the Sun Breaks Through thumbnail
As the Sun Breaks Through eAudiobook
Borrow
Ellie Dean / Penelope Freeman

June 1944. As the planes continue to circle over Cliffehaven Peggy Reilly’s sister Doris must seek..

Letter From The Tower thumbnail
Letter From The Tower eAudiobook
Reserve
Kay Stephens / Julie Barrie Available 15th August 2021

World War II has separated Isobel Johnson from her friends. The last thing she wants is to inherit L..

A Summer Promise thumbnail
A Summer Promise eAudiobook
Borrow
Katie Flynn / Anne Dover

Maddy lives with her grandmother in a tumbledown farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales. The house has bee..

In the Summertime thumbnail
In the Summertime eAudiobook
Borrow
Judy Astley / Julia Franklin

It’s 20 years since Miranda then 16 holidayed in Cornwall and her life changed forever. Now she’..

Midnight Sun thumbnail
Midnight Sun eAudiobook
Borrow
Jo Nesbo / Kim Gordon

Jon is on the run. He has betrayed Oslo’s biggest crime lord: The Fisherman. Fleeing to an isolate..




The Children of Swallow Fell thumbnail
The Children of Swallow Fell eAudiobook
Borrow
Julia Green / Annabel Brook

The world's in trouble. When war comes to the heart of the Italian city where Isabella lives with he..

Havana Sleeping thumbnail
Havana Sleeping eAudiobook
Borrow
Martin Davies / Peter Noble

Havana in the 1850s is a city as dangerous as it is exotic. The murder of a humble night watchman at..

Wartime Summer thumbnail
Wartime Summer eAudiobook
Borrow
Caroline Taggart / Penelope Freeman

We take summer holidays for granted but back in the 1940s war had gripped Britain. Bombs fell beache..

Mrs Sinclair's Suitcase thumbnail
Mrs Sinclair's Suitcase eAudiobook
Borrow
Louise Walters / Anna Bentinck Karen Cass

Roberta likes to collect the letters and postcards she finds in second-hand books. When her father g..

Orange Blossom Days thumbnail
Orange Blossom Days eAudiobook
Borrow
Patricia Scanlan / Jilly Bond

In a beautiful southern Spanish town the gates of a brand new apartment complex La Joya de Andalucí..




The Brighton Mermaid thumbnail
The Brighton Mermaid eAudiobook
Reserve
Dorothy Koomson / Pippa Bennett-Warner Vivienne Acheampong Available 21st August 2021

Teenagers Nell and Jude find the body of a young woman and when no one comes to claim her she become..

Eden Gardens thumbnail
Eden Gardens eAudiobook
Borrow
Louise Brown / Jo Woodcock Bharti Patel

Eden Gardens Calcutta the 1940s. In a ramshackle house streets away from the grand colonial mansions..

Seaglass thumbnail
Seaglass eAudiobook
Borrow
Eloise Williams / Kate Jarman

Lark struggles when her family and their friends go on holiday in a lonely caravan site on the Welsh..

Midnight Fright thumbnail
Midnight Fright eAudiobook
Borrow
Anna Wilson / Andrew Piper

Vlad is not looking forward to his vampire cousin Lupus coming to stay. Lupus is supposed to teach V..

On a Turning tide thumbnail
On a Turning tide eAudiobook
Borrow
Ellie Dean / Penelope Freeman

As the Allied troops draw closer to victory life at Beach View Boarding House is still full of uncer..