JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

Shelter Shelter

'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More
The Murder of My Aunt The Murder of My Aunt

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Bats in the Belfry Bats in the Belfry

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Female Detective The Female Detective

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Fire in the Thatch Fire in the Thatch

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Hog's Back Mystery The Hog's Back Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Notting Hill Mystery The Notting Hill Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Weekend at Thrackley Weekend at Thrackley

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Colour of Murder The Colour of Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Arsenal Stadium Mystery The Arsenal Stadium Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Smallbone Deceased Smallbone Deceased

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Surfeit of Suspects Surfeit of Suspects

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death Has Deep Roots Death Has Deep Roots

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder in the Mill-Race Murder in the Mill-Race

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Thirteen Guests Thirteen Guests

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Body in the Dumb River The Body in the Dumb River

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Seven Dead Seven Dead

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Fell Murder Fell Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Beautiful Dead The Beautiful Dead

How far would you go to prove your innocence?

Read More
Fierce Fearless and Free Fierce Fearless and Free

A brilliant, inclusive collection of traditional tales from around the world featuring amazing women and girls.

Read More
The Great Divide The Great Divide

Twisted Secrets. Hidden Victims. Monstrous Crimes.

Read More
The Exiles The Exiles

'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More
Room 13 Room 13

If you enjoy being scared out of your wits, then this is the book for you...

Read More
Kay's Anatomy Kay's Anatomy

Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
The Unadoptables The Unadoptables

Five fantastic children on the adventure of a lifetime.

Read More
Hollywood Wants to Kill You Hollywood Wants to Kill You

'Captivating and intelligent! Who knew death could be this much fun?' Richard Osman

Read More
Science(ish) Science(ish)

A Sunday Times Book Of The Year

Read More
Death in Fancy Dress Death in Fancy Dress

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Castle Skull Castle Skull

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Nancys The Nancys

Winner of the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best First Novel

Read More
Dead Cold Dead Cold

When an anonymous call sends police to a house in Sheffield, a dead couple are discovered in the kitchen.

Read More
Betrayed Betrayed

After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
Dead and Gone Dead and Gone

'Will linger in your mind long after you have read it' Leigh Russell

Read More
The Ghost of Gosswater The Ghost of Gosswater

'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
Breathtaking Breathtaking

'A beautiful, blistering account of a key moment in our history' Sunday Times

Read More
The Mitford Trial The Mitford Trial

A story full of intrigue, affairs and betrayal... Inspired by a real-life murder.

Read More
The Island At End Of Everything The Island At End Of Everything

A BookTrust recommended book.

Read More
Asha And The Spirit Bird Asha And The Spirit Bird

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More
Ghosts Of The Past Ghosts Of The Past

'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More
Where The World Turns Wild Where The World Turns Wild

A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction.

Read More
The Great Dodo Comeback The Great Dodo Comeback

Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More
The Wicked Sister The Wicked Sister

'Massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable' - Karin Slaughter

Read More
Dragons at Crumbling Castle Dragons at Crumbling Castle

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More
Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day

Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More
Murder on Mustique Murder on Mustique

A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More
The Creature Keeper The Creature Keeper

Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
The Best Things The Best Things

'I enjoyed it so, so much - a brilliant cast of characters and properly funny!' - Graham Norton

Read More
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove

Could love be the biggest adventure of all?

Read More
No Honour No Honour

A stunning, immense beautiful novel about courage, family and the meaning of love, when everything seems lost…

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On

'Twisty and terrifying, Leave The Lights On will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris

Read More
Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder

'The most fun I've had with a book this year. Every page is a delight' Stuart Turton

Read More
Mara's Choice Mara's Choice

Discover a brand new series from the beloved author of the Peppercorn Street books.

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More

Featured

A Post Office Christmas thumbnail
A Post Office Christmas eAudiobook
Borrow
Poppy Cooper / Jess Nesling
The Christmas Bookshop thumbnail
The Christmas Bookshop eAudiobook
Reserve
Jenny Colgan / Eilidh Beaton Available 23rd December 2021
A Very Special Christmas thumbnail
A Very Special Christmas eAudiobook
Reserve
Anna Jacobs / Emma Powell Available 22nd December 2021
Christmas Wishes at the Chocolate Shop thumbnail
Christmas Wishes at the Chocolate Shop eAudiobook
Reserve
Jessica Redland / Emma Swan Available 20th December 2021
The Christmas Card Crime thumbnail
The Christmas Card Crime eAudiobook
Reserve
Martin Edwards / Gordon Griffin Anne Dover Available 9th December 2021
A Cotswold Christmas Mystery thumbnail
A Cotswold Christmas Mystery eAudiobook
Reserve
Rebecca Tope / Caroline Lennon Available 19th January 2022
A Christmas Romance thumbnail
A Christmas Romance eAudiobook
Reserve
Betty Neels / Maggie Mash Available 29th December 2021
One More Christmas at the Castle thumbnail
One More Christmas at the Castle eAudiobook
Reserve
Trisha Ashley / Julia Franklin Katy Sobey Available 14th January 2022
Christmas at Tuppenny Corner thumbnail
Christmas at Tuppenny Corner eAudiobook
Borrow
Katie Flynn; Holly Flynn / Anne Dover
Father Christmas's Fake Beard thumbnail
Father Christmas's Fake Beard eAudiobook
Borrow
Terry Pratchett / Julian Rhind-Tutt

Latest Additions

Our Beautiful Game thumbnail
Our Beautiful Game eAudiobook
Borrow
Lou Kuenzler / Charlie Sanderson
The Santa List thumbnail
The Santa List eAudiobook
Borrow
Kieran Crowley / John Cormack
Death on the Trans-Siberian Express thumbnail
Death on the Trans-Siberian Express eAudiobook
Borrow
C.J. Farrington / Helen Barford
Desperate Measures thumbnail
Desperate Measures eAudiobook
Borrow
Stephen Leather / Megan Soh
Dolphin Junction thumbnail
Dolphin Junction eAudiobook
Reserve
Mick Herron / Seán Barrett Julia Franklin David Thorpe Emma Powell Available 7th February 2022
Deadlock thumbnail
Deadlock eAudiobook
Reserve
Quintin Jardine / James Bryce Available 29th December 2021
Many Deadly Returns thumbnail
Many Deadly Returns eAudiobook
Borrow
Martin Edwards / Janine Birkett David Thorpe
Sankofa thumbnail
Sankofa eAudiobook
Borrow
Chibundu Onuzo / Sara Powell
Murder in the Basement thumbnail
Murder in the Basement eAudiobook
Reserve
Anthony Berkeley / Seán Barrett Available 24th December 2021
Murder Most Festive thumbnail
Murder Most Festive eAudiobook
Reserve
Ada Moncrieff / Joan Walker Available 29th December 2021
The Becoming thumbnail
The Becoming eAudiobook
Borrow
Nora Roberts / Barrie Kreinik
Rewilding the Urban Soul thumbnail
Rewilding the Urban Soul eAudiobook
Borrow
Claire Dunn / Beverley Longhurst
A Post Office Christmas thumbnail
A Post Office Christmas eAudiobook
Borrow
Poppy Cooper / Jess Nesling

Most Borrowed

The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England thumbnail
The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England eAudiobook
Borrow
Ian Mortimer / Jonathan Keeble
The Hog's Back Mystery thumbnail
The Hog's Back Mystery eAudiobook
Reserve
Freeman Wills Crofts / Gordon Griffin Available 20th December 2021
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country thumbnail
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country eAudiobook
Borrow
Tony Hawks / Tony Hawks
Mystery in White thumbnail
Mystery in White eAudiobook
Reserve
J. Jefferson Farjeon / Patience Tomlinson Available 17th December 2021
Munich thumbnail
Munich eAudiobook
Borrow
Robert Harris / David Rintoul
One Small Act of Kindness thumbnail
One Small Act of Kindness eAudiobook
Borrow
Lucy Dillon / Lucy Price-Lewis
14th Deadly Sin thumbnail
14th Deadly Sin eAudiobook
Borrow
James Patterson; Maxine Paetro / Antonia Beamish
Buried thumbnail
Buried eAudiobook
Borrow
Jussi Adler-Olsen / Steven Pacey
Personal thumbnail
Personal eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 8th December 2021
Pop Goes the Weasel thumbnail
Pop Goes the Weasel eAudiobook
Borrow
M. J. Arlidge / Elizabeth Bower
Make Me thumbnail
Make Me eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 25th December 2021
Mightier Than the Sword thumbnail
Mightier Than the Sword eAudiobook
Reserve
Jeffrey Archer / Alex Jennings Available 20th December 2021
The King's Curse thumbnail
The King's Curse eAudiobook
Borrow
Philippa Gregory / Jilly Bond