JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

Shelter Shelter

'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More
The Murder of My Aunt The Murder of My Aunt

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Bats in the Belfry Bats in the Belfry

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Female Detective The Female Detective

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Fire in the Thatch Fire in the Thatch

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Hog's Back Mystery The Hog's Back Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Notting Hill Mystery The Notting Hill Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Weekend at Thrackley Weekend at Thrackley

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Colour of Murder The Colour of Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Arsenal Stadium Mystery The Arsenal Stadium Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Smallbone Deceased Smallbone Deceased

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Surfeit of Suspects Surfeit of Suspects

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death Has Deep Roots Death Has Deep Roots

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder in the Mill-Race Murder in the Mill-Race

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Thirteen Guests Thirteen Guests

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Body in the Dumb River The Body in the Dumb River

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Seven Dead Seven Dead

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Fell Murder Fell Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Beautiful Dead The Beautiful Dead

How far would you go to prove your innocence?

Read More
Fierce Fearless and Free Fierce Fearless and Free

A brilliant, inclusive collection of traditional tales from around the world featuring amazing women and girls.

Read More
The Great Divide The Great Divide

Twisted Secrets. Hidden Victims. Monstrous Crimes.

Read More
The Exiles The Exiles

'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More
Room 13 Room 13

If you enjoy being scared out of your wits, then this is the book for you...

Read More
Kay's Anatomy Kay's Anatomy

Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
The Unadoptables The Unadoptables

Five fantastic children on the adventure of a lifetime.

Read More
Hollywood Wants to Kill You Hollywood Wants to Kill You

'Captivating and intelligent! Who knew death could be this much fun?' Richard Osman

Read More
Science(ish) Science(ish)

A Sunday Times Book Of The Year

Read More
Death in Fancy Dress Death in Fancy Dress

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar Death in White Pyjamas & Death Knows No Calendar

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Castle Skull Castle Skull

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Nancys The Nancys

Winner of the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best First Novel

Read More
Dead Cold Dead Cold

When an anonymous call sends police to a house in Sheffield, a dead couple are discovered in the kitchen.

Read More
Betrayed Betrayed

After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
Dead and Gone Dead and Gone

'Will linger in your mind long after you have read it' Leigh Russell

Read More
The Ghost of Gosswater The Ghost of Gosswater

'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
Breathtaking Breathtaking

'A beautiful, blistering account of a key moment in our history' Sunday Times

Read More
The Mitford Trial The Mitford Trial

A story full of intrigue, affairs and betrayal... Inspired by a real-life murder.

Read More
The Island At End Of Everything The Island At End Of Everything

A BookTrust recommended book.

Read More
Asha And The Spirit Bird Asha And The Spirit Bird

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More
Ghosts Of The Past Ghosts Of The Past

'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More
Where The World Turns Wild Where The World Turns Wild

A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction.

Read More
The Great Dodo Comeback The Great Dodo Comeback

Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More
The Wicked Sister The Wicked Sister

'Massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable' - Karin Slaughter

Read More
Dragons at Crumbling Castle Dragons at Crumbling Castle

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More
Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day

Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More
Murder on Mustique Murder on Mustique

A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More
The Creature Keeper The Creature Keeper

Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
The Best Things The Best Things

'I enjoyed it so, so much - a brilliant cast of characters and properly funny!' - Graham Norton

Read More
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove

Could love be the biggest adventure of all?

Read More
No Honour No Honour

A stunning, immense beautiful novel about courage, family and the meaning of love, when everything seems lost…

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On

'Twisty and terrifying, Leave The Lights On will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris

Read More
Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder

'The most fun I've had with a book this year. Every page is a delight' Stuart Turton

Read More
Mara's Choice Mara's Choice

Discover a brand new series from the beloved author of the Peppercorn Street books.

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More

The Hog's Back Mystery thumbnail
The Hog's Back Mystery eAudiobook
Reserve
Freeman Wills Crofts / Gordon Griffin Available 27th November 2021

Dr James Earle and his wife live in comfortable seclusion near the Hog's Back a ridge in the North D..

The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England thumbnail
The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England eAudiobook
Reserve
Ian Mortimer / Jonathan Keeble Available 6th November 2021

Imagine you could travel back to the 14th century. What would you see? What would you smell? More to..

Mystery in White thumbnail
Mystery in White eAudiobook
Borrow
J. Jefferson Farjeon / Patience Tomlinson

'The horror on the train great though it may turn out to be will not compare with the horror that ex..

The Strangling on the Stage thumbnail
The Strangling on the Stage eAudiobook
Reserve
Simon Brett / Simon Brett Available 26th October 2021

When Jude agrees to lend her vintage chaise longue for the local Amateur Dramatic Society’s produc..

One Small Act of Kindness thumbnail
One Small Act of Kindness eAudiobook
Borrow
Lucy Dillon / Lucy Price-Lewis

Libby helps a stranger and transforms her life in the process. Libby and her husband Jason have move..




Once Upon a Time in the West…Country thumbnail
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country eAudiobook
Borrow
Tony Hawks / Tony Hawks

Waking in the middle of the night whilst on holiday Tony Hawks declares an epiphany to his barely co..

14th Deadly Sin thumbnail
14th Deadly Sin eAudiobook
Reserve
James Patterson; Maxine Paetro / Antonia Beamish Available 22nd October 2021

Detective Lindsay Boxer and her three best friends are back and recovering from the events that push..

Buried thumbnail
Buried eAudiobook
Borrow
Jussi Adler-Olsen / Steven Pacey

Over three years ago a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Missing pr..

One Shot thumbnail
One Shot eAudiobook
Borrow
Lee Child / Jeff Harding

A lone gunman hides in a parking garage and shoots into a crowd. Five random people die in a sensele..

Personal thumbnail
Personal eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 19th October 2021

Jack Reacher walks alone. Once a go-to hard man in the US military police now he's a drifter of no f..




Munich thumbnail
Munich eAudiobook
Borrow
Robert Harris / David Rintoul

September 1938. Hitler is determined to start a war. Chamberlain is desperate to preserve the peace...

Pop Goes the Weasel thumbnail
Pop Goes the Weasel eAudiobook
Borrow
M. J. Arlidge / Elizabeth Bower

The body of a middle-aged man is discovered in Southampton's red light district - horrifically mutil..

Make Me thumbnail
Make Me eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 19th October 2021

Jack Reacher has no place to go and all the time in the world to get there so a remote railroad stop..

Mightier Than the Sword thumbnail
Mightier Than the Sword eAudiobook
Reserve
Jeffrey Archer / Alex Jennings Available 19th October 2021

When Harry Clifton is elected the new president of English PEN he immediately launches a campaign fo..

The King's Curse thumbnail
The King's Curse eAudiobook
Borrow
Philippa Gregory / Jilly Bond

As an heir to the Plantagenets Margaret of York is seen by the King’s mother as a rival to the Tud..