JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.



'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


How far would you go to prove your innocence?

Read More


A brilliant, inclusive collection of traditional tales from around the world featuring amazing women and girls.

Read More


Twisted Secrets. Hidden Victims. Monstrous Crimes.

Read More


'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More


If you enjoy being scared out of your wits, then this is the book for you...

Read More


Discover all the weird and wonderful things that go on inside your body with Dr Adam Kay.

Read More


An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More


Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More


Five fantastic children on the adventure of a lifetime.

Read More


'Captivating and intelligent! Who knew death could be this much fun?' Richard Osman

Read More


A Sunday Times Book Of The Year

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More


Winner of the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best First Novel

Read More


When an anonymous call sends police to a house in Sheffield, a dead couple are discovered in the kitchen.

Read More


After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More


'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More


'Will linger in your mind long after you have read it' Leigh Russell

Read More


'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Read More


Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More


'A beautiful, blistering account of a key moment in our history' Sunday Times

Read More


A story full of intrigue, affairs and betrayal... Inspired by a real-life murder.

Read More


A BookTrust recommended book.

Read More


Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More


'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More


A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction.

Read More


Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More


'Massively thrilling and altogether unputdownable' - Karin Slaughter

Read More


Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More


Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More


A storm. A disappearance. A race against time...

Read More


Listen as a part of the Summer Reading Challenge

Read More

The Hog's Back Mystery thumbnail
The Hog's Back Mystery eAudiobook
Reserve
Freeman Wills Crofts / Gordon Griffin Available 21st August 2021

Dr James Earle and his wife live in comfortable seclusion near the Hog's Back a ridge in the North D..

14th Deadly Sin thumbnail
14th Deadly Sin eAudiobook
Borrow
James Patterson; Maxine Paetro / Antonia Beamish

Detective Lindsay Boxer and her three best friends are back and recovering from the events that push..

Mystery in White thumbnail
Mystery in White eAudiobook
Reserve
J. Jefferson Farjeon / Patience Tomlinson Available 21st August 2021

'The horror on the train great though it may turn out to be will not compare with the horror that ex..

Pop Goes the Weasel thumbnail
Pop Goes the Weasel eAudiobook
Borrow
M. J. Arlidge / Elizabeth Bower

The body of a middle-aged man is discovered in Southampton's red light district - horrifically mutil..

One Small Act of Kindness thumbnail
One Small Act of Kindness eAudiobook
Borrow
Lucy Dillon / Lucy Price-Lewis

Libby helps a stranger and transforms her life in the process. Libby and her husband Jason have move..




The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England thumbnail
The Time Traveller's Guide to Medieval England eAudiobook
Borrow
Ian Mortimer / Jonathan Keeble

Imagine you could travel back to the 14th century. What would you see? What would you smell? More to..

One Shot thumbnail
One Shot eAudiobook
Borrow
Lee Child / Jeff Harding

A lone gunman hides in a parking garage and shoots into a crowd. Five random people die in a sensele..

Personal thumbnail
Personal eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 1st August 2021

Jack Reacher walks alone. Once a go-to hard man in the US military police now he's a drifter of no f..

Make Me thumbnail
Make Me eAudiobook
Reserve
Lee Child / Jeff Harding Available 21st August 2021

Jack Reacher has no place to go and all the time in the world to get there so a remote railroad stop..

Mightier Than the Sword thumbnail
Mightier Than the Sword eAudiobook
Reserve
Jeffrey Archer / Alex Jennings Available 1st August 2021

When Harry Clifton is elected the new president of English PEN he immediately launches a campaign fo..




The Strangling on the Stage thumbnail
The Strangling on the Stage eAudiobook
Borrow
Simon Brett / Simon Brett

When Jude agrees to lend her vintage chaise longue for the local Amateur Dramatic Society’s produc..

Once Upon a Time in the West…Country thumbnail
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country eAudiobook
Borrow
Tony Hawks / Tony Hawks

Waking in the middle of the night whilst on holiday Tony Hawks declares an epiphany to his barely co..

Buried thumbnail
Buried eAudiobook
Borrow
Jussi Adler-Olsen / Steven Pacey

Over three years ago a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Missing pr..

The King's Curse thumbnail
The King's Curse eAudiobook
Borrow
Philippa Gregory / Jilly Bond

As an heir to the Plantagenets Margaret of York is seen by the King’s mother as a rival to the Tud..

Munich thumbnail
Munich eAudiobook
Borrow
Robert Harris / David Rintoul

September 1938. Hitler is determined to start a war. Chamberlain is desperate to preserve the peace...